Are you ready to join the movement for an inclusive, accessible, and transparent Sheriff's Office? Add your name to our endorsements below.

Yesenia Sanchez is Endorsed By:

Read the full East Bay Times endorsement.

Progressive Organizations

California Democratic Party
Alameda County Democratic Party
Alameda County Green Party
Metropolitan Greater Oakland Democratic Club
Tri-Cities Democratic Club (Fremont, Union City, Newark)
Tri-Valley Democratic Club (Livermore, Dublin, Pleasanton)
Castro Valley Democratic Club
Berkeley Democratic Club
Albany Democratic Club
Asian Pacific American Democratic Caucus of Alameda County
East Bay Stonewall Democrats (Representing LGBTQ+ Democrats)
East Bay Young Democrats
Latine Young Democrats of the East Bay
Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club (Representing Progressive Democrats)
Alameda County Democratic Lawyers Club
Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte (PPAMM)

Labor Organizations

Alameda Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) 1021
Building Trades Council of Alameda County
National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW)
Plumbers & Steamfitters UA Local 342
IBEW 595
Iron Workers Local 378
Bricklayers & Allied Craft (BAC) Local 3 


East Bay Times
The Mercury News
Livermore Independent
Oakland Post

Elected and Community Leaders

State Leaders

California Board of Equalization Member Malia Cohen

Senator Nancy Skinner
Senator Bob Wieckowski
Senator (Ret.) Loni Hancock 
Assemblymember Bill Quirk
Assemblymember Mia Bonta

County Leaders

Alameda County Supervisor Dave Brown
Alameda County Supervisor Richard Valle

Oakland Leaders

Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor & Assemblymember (Ret.) Elihu Harris
Oakland Councilmember Noel Gallo
Oakland Councilmember Dan Kalb
Oakland Councilmember Treva Reid
Oakland Councilmember Loren Taylor

Hayward Leaders

Hayward Mayor Barbara Halliday
Hayward Mayor Pro Tempore Sara Lamnin
Hayward Councilmember Angela Andrews
Hayward Councilmember Elisa Márquez
Hayward Councilmember Francisco Zermeño

Berkeley Leaders

Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguín
Berkeley Vice Mayor Kate Harrison
Berkeley Councilmember Ben Bartlett
Berkeley Councilmember Sophie Hahn
Berkeley Councilmember Rashi Kesarwani
Berkeley Councilmember Rigel Robinson
Berkeley Councilmember Terry Taplin

San Leandro Leaders

San Leandro Mayor (Ret.) Stephen Cassidy
San Leandro Councilmember Victor Aguilar, Jr.
San Leandro Councilmember Corina Lopez
San Leandro Vice Mayor (Ret.) Jim Prola
San Leandro School Board Trustee Diana Prola

Alameda Leaders

Alameda Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

Fremont Leaders

Fremont Councilmember Teresa Keng
Fremont Councilmember Raj Salwan

Livermore Leaders

Livermore Councilwoman Trish Munro

Albany Leaders

Albany Mayor Preston Jordan
Albany Vice Mayor Aaron Tiedemann
Albany Councilmember Peggy McQuaid

Emeryville Leaders

Emeryville Mayor John Bauters
Emeryville Councilmember Dianne Martinez
Emeryville Councilmember Courtney Welch

Other Regional Leaders

BART Board Director Lateefah Simon
BART Board Director Rebecca Saltzman
AC Transit Director (Ret.) Mark Williams 
East Bay Regional Park District Director Dee Rosario
East Bay Municipal Utility Director Andy Katz
East Bay Municipal Utility Director Doug Linney
City of Alameda Health Care District Director Stewart Chen
Peralta Community College District Trustee Board Vice President Dyana Delfin-Polk
Peralta Community College District Trustee Linda Handy
Ohlone Community College Board Trustee Lance Kwan
Castro Valley School Board Director Mike Kusiak
New Haven School District Trustee Lance Nishihira
Livermore Valley Joint USD Trustee Kristie Wang

Newark Unified School District Trustee (Ret.) Ray Rodriguez

Founding Member, Former Chair BART Police Citizen Review Board; Former Chair Berkeley Police Review Commission George Perezvelez *
Alameda County Deputy Sheriff’s Association Immediate Past President Kevin Lewis *
Oakland Police Commission (former member) Jose Dorado *
Alameda County Democratic Central Committee Elected Member Debra Pearson *
Alameda County Democratic Central Committee Elected Member Wendy Bloom *
Alameda County Democratic Central Committee Elected Member Michael Barnett *
Alameda County Democratic Central Committee Alternate Kathy Neal *

Founder and Executive Director, Mental Health Association for Chinese Communities (MHACC) Elaine Peng *
Reverend, Affiliated Community Minister, Mission Peak Unitarian Universalist Congregation Barbara Meyers *
Faith In Action East Bay Treasurer, Jean Moses *
Pedestrian Friendly Alameda, Audrey Lord-Hausman 

 * Titles are used for identification only and do not represent an organizational endorsement

We proudly endorse Yesenia Sanchez for Sheriff!

Will you sign?